nanaxkings.blogg.se

Driver for asus sdrw-08d2s-u
Driver for asus sdrw-08d2s-u







  1. #Driver for asus sdrw 08d2s u movie#
  2. #Driver for asus sdrw 08d2s u install#
  3. #Driver for asus sdrw 08d2s u windows 7#

The quick operating instructions do not cover what is included on the CD, and I do not need it for my purposes.

#Driver for asus sdrw 08d2s u install#

The supplied DVD with the drive seems to contain some sort of back-up software, and an ASUS-Green "power-saving" software - I did install that but after one look at it I uninstalled it.

#Driver for asus sdrw 08d2s u movie#

I needed to plug in both plugs to play a DVD movie - it was recognised by my computer, and the DVD name was recognised with only one plug connected, but it would not play the DVD (it would read the contents of the software DVD supplied with only one plug connected) The Y-Cable lead to the extra-power USB plug is quite short, so the two USB sockets would need to be close together (and not on opposite sides of the laptop - or you will need an extension USB cable). The supplied USB cable is a "Y-cable", such that if your Asus drive cannot receive enough power from a single USB socket, then the second USB plug must be connected. Also, in common with many similar peripherals, there is no external power-supply for this drive. I also tested it with a DVD movie - no problem at all.Īs with many external drives, optical drives like this and hard-drives, this device takes its power from the USB socket of the computer to which it is connected.

#Driver for asus sdrw 08d2s u windows 7#

I simply connected the drive to my laptop, confirmed that windows 7 recognised it, inserted my CD and I was away. This drive comes with a software disc (DVD format), although I have not bothered to use it.

driver for asus sdrw-08d2s-u driver for asus sdrw-08d2s-u

It is quite likely that my next laptop will not have an optical drive at all - so I decided to get an external drive. My laptop does actually have a CD/DVD drive, but it is playing up and does not recognise some music CDs (I rip my CDs to my laptop, so I have music with me when working away from home). It seems to be increasingly difficult to find a recognisable brand-name drive for under around £35. I am really impressed / pleased with this drive. The seller will arrange the return pick up for these items.įor seller-fulfilled items from Sports collectibles and Entertainment collectibles categories, the sellers need to be informed of the damage / defect within 10 days of delivery. These items are not eligible for self-return. Note: For seller fulfilled items from Books, Movies & TV Shows categories, the sellers need to be informed of the damage/ defect within 14 days of delivery.įor seller-fulfilled items from Fine Art category, the sellers need to be informed of the damage / defect within 10 days of delivery.

driver for asus sdrw-08d2s-u

Learn more about returning seller fulfilled items. If you do not receive a response from the seller for your return request within two business days, you can submit an A-to-Z Guarantee claim. If you’ve received a seller-fulfilled product in a condition that is damaged, defective or different from its description on the product detail page on Amazon.in, returns are subject to the seller's approval of the return. The return timelines for seller-fulfilled items sold on Amazon.in are equivalent to the return timelines mentioned above for items fulfilled by Amazon.









Driver for asus sdrw-08d2s-u